It’s Just A Face I’m Going Through. 7.

Tarot Reading - a sketch for a painting

(Drawing and poem by Clinock)

 

 

 

 

Afflicted.

The threat of swords summons fear

And a dead bird darkens

The clear stars of choice.

Numbers reveal blindness

To the heart’s armor.

Flowing is blocked from the inside,

The river is damned,

Games are played like fish,

Love’s simplicity is torn and tangled

And ghosts veil the light.

Yielding affects the desired transmutation.

Quiet loving acceptance is the way.

Understanding follows peace

3 thoughts on “It’s Just A Face I’m Going Through. 7.

  1. I find this incredibly powerful, John! There is a beautiful tarot set titled Tarot of the Spirit, by a mother-daughter team… The daughter wrote the text and her name is Pamela Eakins. It’s out of print, but I re-found it on Amazon. The mother painted the cards, and they’re very beautiful. If you ever get a chance to have a look… They’re quite intuitively painted 🙂 I hope you’ll share your painting!

  2. Thank you for your kind words. I looked at the website for the Eakins deck you mentioned and agree that the cards are beautifully painted with sensitive text insights. I am a student of Tarot (with a Beginner’s Mind) and also have a small collection of decks to which I am tempted to add Eakins. My deck of the moment is The Druid Craft Tarot by Philip and Stephanie Carr-Gomm, illustrated by Will Worthington. My ancestors have strong Celtic roots and the paintings speak to me because of this.

  3. I read the poem, click the image to zoom it up, back and forth… and read the comments and think you would get along well with my sister, Jai the Druid. She also reads the Tarot. Interesting sketch; it would be nice to see the painting.

Leave a Reply

