‘The 100’ #20 – Gone Paintin’…

by clinock. 2.5″ x 3.5″. coloured pen, computer text; on card.

So come my friends, be not afraid. We are so lightly here. It is in love that we are made; In love we disappear. Tho’ all the maps of blood and flesh are posted on the door, there’s no one who has told us yet what Boogie Street is for.  Leonard Cohen.

I need a break, a time to fish in the Painting River – my love and passion, where ‘I’ disappear. I’ve been slacking off too long on Boogie Street. My canvases reach out to me like cats waiting to be fed. I’ll be back on-line in a week or so…gone paintin’

12 thoughts on “‘The 100’ #20 – Gone Paintin’…

  1. Ah, I wish I could get lost in a river of paint. I used to paint, a long time ago, and never very well. That said, I love to see the products of others. Art encourages art and creativity begets creativity. So I’ll be back often.

Leave a Reply

