Awesome Blog Content (ABC) Award…

I was surprised, delighted and honoured to receive a nomination for this award from Kelly Graham, a mixed media artist blogging from New Zealand. Check out her colourful and whimsical Kiwi artworks –  http://kellygrahamartist.com   Thank you so much Kelly.

The ‘ABC Award’ asks the recipient to name 26 alphabetical things about themselves. Well – I explored past recipients and found that this requirement was, not surprisingly, sidestepped in favor of more creative interpretations.

My own approach is to use my blog name, art rat cafe, as the first letters of words that describe some aspects of who I am – so, here goes, but I warn you that unless you are a Scrabble or Crossword aficionado you may have to work for the meanings. As a modest reward I will list, with effusive praise, the blog addresses of all of you who send me the correct definitions of all of the words by June 30th, (what else do you have to do with your time?)…

Apterous, Rapscallion, TemerariousRaffish, Apotropaic, TardigradeConcupiscent, Anthropomorphous, Fervent, Effulgent.

There, now you all know me better…BUT WAIT, there is more. To play this forward I get to nominate 6 wonderful bloggers for this award. I love this because I can now mention some of my favorite blogs that I had to miss out for the Liebster Award. So, in no particular order:

http://seascapesaus.wordpress.com/       Amazing seascape paintings, art issues and life stories from Australia.

http://shepaintsred.wordpress.com/   Brilliant art, writings, photography, poetry, family and meditations on life and spirit.

http://patternsthatconnext.wordpress.com/   A different viewpoint on art, Andy Parkinson’s own work and exhibitions attended. Precise and philosophical meditations on the creative process. Abstract art and systems thinking.

http://moleculesofemotion.wordpress.com/   Contemporary art by Gregory. His own art and explorations of the psychology of the creative process.

http://barbaraelka.com/   Incredible black and white photography – moody and evocative.

http://starsrainsunmoon.com/    Mari Sanchez Cayuso – surreal poetry with beautiful images – will take you into other realms of reality.

Go see what these people have to offer – I know that you will connect to them as deeply as I do. Happy Solstice…

13 thoughts on “Awesome Blog Content (ABC) Award…

  1. well, apart from the fact that I have since looked all the words up (PhD Google) my first reactions to the A.R.T. R.A.T. C.A.F.E. were –
    Apterous: somehow less than rapturous
    Rapscallion: a downright rascal if not a bounder
    Temerarious: despite Latin studies I thought this meant you were timid & shy
    Raffish: that had to be about the hat pulled low over your eyes
    Apotropaic: growing strangely (without a po?)
    Tardigrade: slow or late
    Concupiscent: something about ‘together’
    Anthropomorphous: a bit like the Babe movie, an animal posing as a person
    Fervent: passionate
    Effulgent: exuberant
    Got a few wrong!
    Congratulations on your award – well done John.
    Philippa

Leave a Reply

