The 100 #68 – Intersections 7.

Intersections 1

Please see Intersections 2 for an explanation of this series.

Intersections 7 – I moved to Vancouver in the ’70s – such a different city then with more funky old gingerbread houses than high rises. The energy of the hippie scene was still high and I knew this intersection and its smoky ambiance well. No ‘hippie’ could afford to live here now and the flowers have migrated from long hair to short lawns and tidy condo gardens.
The designer’s description is below the image.

4th and Vine

4th and Vine

Credit and Thanks to the Platform Galleryhttp://www.theplatformgallery.ca/

‘The 100′ series was initiated by my 100th Post in April 2012. As text and images are the essence of my blog I will post 100 pieces of textual art from historical and contemporary artists and from my own hand. To view the series to date click on ‘The 100’ in my Category Menu.

4 thoughts on “The 100 #68 – Intersections 7.

  1. “Say it with flowers” (Zeg het met bloemen) we say here. Lovely. 🙂
    I arrived a bit too late in Amsterdam when I was 18 to enjoy the hippy stuff, when I got there, it was more punk. But I am more of a hippy. 🙂 And there were some left, so we still had a great time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

