The 100 #69 – As It Comes.

As It Comes

Another Vancouver Transit textural public art work. All details are on the yellow official description plaque below. Click to enlarge. What do you think?

As It Comes plaque

‘The 100′ series was initiated by my 100th Post in April 2012. As text and images are the essence of my blog I will post 100 pieces of textual art from historical and contemporary artists and from my own hand. To view the series to date click on ‘The 100’ in my Category Menu.

12 thoughts on “The 100 #69 – As It Comes.

  1. It sure is an eyecatcher that can’t be overlooked, a bit “much” perhaps 🙂 but bright yellow. The exhibition sounds interesting 🙂

  2. That “horror-ish” connection is clever&fun one and can be interpreted in quite a few ways. Makes me think how much we honour traditions and how important they still are(hopefully) as we enter future.
    Yes, future…inevitable as it comes, yet so promising…

    1. Good thoughts Ese – you are right, the interpretations are many and it was certainly fun to come across – brightening a gloomy day and lighting up a rather dismal corner. The future – take it As It Comes – promising indeed…

  3. Hmm. I am late finding this. Although it is striking I didn’t find the detailed text related to my first reaction (which was very prosaic). Makes me think of cups of tea. Must be the way things are here at the moment! I think italics would give it some more impact…

    1. I hear you Philippa – I had the same reaction – hmmmm – except for “cups of tea” – cups of tea?There’s much of the Brit in you I think…

Leave a Reply

