‘The 100’ #72 – The Waiting Room Drawings.2.

waiting room 2

The Waiting Room Drawings #2 – mixed media – by clinock.   April 11. 2013.

Considerable Latitude by clinock.
When lines intersect
light is born
casting arcs across space,
glowing filaments
waiting for passage.

When lines touch
Magic is afoot,
Time is a broken dream
and the night
waits for release.

When lines tangle
shapes are drawn,
figures and faces search
far distances
waiting to dance.

When lines dissolve
Space is illusion,
Time is healed in colour
and immaculate Magic
waits to be tamed.

In The Waiting Room
all lines lead inward.

‘The 100′ series was initiated by my 100th Post in April 2012. As text and images are the essence of my blog I will post 100 pieces of textual art from historical and contemporary artists and from my own hand. To view the series to date click on ‘The 100’ in my Category Menu.

18 thoughts on “‘The 100’ #72 – The Waiting Room Drawings.2.

  1. “space is illusion” an interesting concept…what is space, is it only for the artist to define as they work. The space I observe is not the same as the space the viewer may necessarily observe…interesting three words, these will keep my mind occupied for a while! Thanks John.

    1. Gregory, glad I could occupy your mind with three small words. As you say, Space as a concept can be elusively subjective, even, I think, in scientific circles. In the act of art, for me, space becomes the silence between the sounds of shape, colour and line. In my poem it’s metaphorical and shares meanings with the art, with physical space and with the metaphysical. Many thanks for your comment…

    1. Super comment Carl, appreciate it. My thoughts were that if one chooses to remain in the Waiting Room until it’s time to leave, for whatever reason, one might, meanwhile, travel through the drawing…

Leave a Reply

