‘The 100’ #80 – Dumpster Dichotomy

Dumpster Dichotomy

ask ancient question,

Is everything OK or not?

and Trickster appears

 

photo and haiku by clinock.

Thanks and credit to unknown dumpster artists.

‘The 100′ series was initiated by my 100th Post in April 2012. As text and images are the essence of my blog my intention is to present 100 pieces of textual art from historical and contemporary artists and from my own hand. To view the series to date click on ‘The 100’ in my Category Menu.

 

19 thoughts on “‘The 100’ #80 – Dumpster Dichotomy

  1. Words are stuck in my throat. Silence. I know you understand through things you have written. Mom passed away the last evening in May. I got into the van and drove east and sit in my father’s upstairs apartment…his computer running slow…rain on the pavement outside my window. I want to begin to write again, but feel choked. Dad took me to a neighbourhood store and we bought some paints…a board…a couple of brushes. Tomorrow I’ll try that. Your question brought up some feelings.

    1. Dear Kathleen, words are stuck in my throat also. I am so sorry for your loss and yes, I do know and understand. My thoughts are with you all the way and there are tears. I feel I knew your Mom through your many posts about your parents. I know your faith and the art supplies will be a lifeboat for you – to help you stay afloat now the mother ship has gone. She will always live in your heart with her love for you. Make her a painting. Hugs, John…..

Leave a Reply

