A Case of You (3)

three-am-

On days when you go

more distant than far,

my skin is pulled to you,

stretched outward

as if to make that final

supreme effort

to find you and

stop you from

disappearing

into that cloud of

unknowing

where you lived

before .

 

On days when you go

I unhinge a little more

than usual

and hang around

the laptop with this

excuse and that.

I talk, more than is seemly,

to the cat.

I lose my keys,

break glasses

and keep glancing

at your photo

to be sure.

 

On days when you go

I go with you,

I can’t help it.

This arc of light

between us

draws me to you

attached by

filaments of stars,

dewy webs of morning

and the honeyed rivulets

of loving.

 

I go with you

I can’t help it.

 

/ art and poem by clinock /

9 thoughts on “A Case of You (3)

Leave a Reply

