Inside Looking Out -last look- (The 100-#84).

inside out 5

As mentioned in the previous posts for this series this piece is based

on the shared stories and experiences of people I work with

in an art studio attached to a mental health facility.

This work recently sold at a fundraising art show for this facility

and I thought you might be interested to see the final piece.

The added poems for each face were the completing touch.

(See my posts ‘Inside Looking Out’ 1 to 4).

inside out 5.2

art by clinock / sculpted and painted clay heads in windowed box / each head approx. 3 inches high /

‘The 100′ series was initiated by my 100th Post in April 2012. As text and images are the essence of my blog my intention is to present 100 pieces of textual art from historical and contemporary artists and from my own hand. To view the series to date click on ‘The 100’ in my Category Menu.

12 thoughts on “Inside Looking Out -last look- (The 100-#84).

  1. What an incredible piece! Sobering and telling such a strong story. I can imagine there were many who responded very strongly to this artwork and i’m glad it was sold at a fundraiser for the facility. Remarkable.

    1. Yes, Marina, I felt the piece wasn’t complete without adding the poems but wasn’t sure how to do so until I found another box that fitted – then it all fell into place – thank you as always for your feedback…

Leave a Reply

