fāz/Past Perfect

Past Perfect

This painting is a meditation; a contemplation, on the child, youth and young man in me.

This is an icon of innocence; a tete-a-tete with the spirit of longing, aging and the illusion of time; an understanding that he is still part of me, always was and always will be, and always still needing my love and recognition that makes him real and makes me whole.

This image is also a tender letting go of all that I have been at every age so none may become an obsession.

I embrace and release every moment of my life, like breathing…

Past Perfect. 18×14. Acrylic on paper on panel. By clinock.

*(see fāz/ Ada and Anna for back story)*

10 thoughts on “fāz/Past Perfect

Leave a Reply

