for reasons unknown but time will tell

Qua

“…Given the existence as uttered forth in the public works of Puncher and Wattmann of a personal God quaquaquaqua with white beard quaquaquaqua outside time without extension who from the heights of divine apathia divine athambia divine aphasia loves us dearly with some exceptions for reasons unknown but time will tell…”

Painting: For Reasons Unknown by clinock. 14 x 11″. Acrylic on canvas.

Words: extract from Lucky’s speech, Waiting For Godot by Samuel Beckett.

19 thoughts on “for reasons unknown but time will tell

    1. Thank you for your kind words Laura. Yes, It would be something else as a quilt but that’s an art form in which I wouldn’t know where to begin.

      1. I think so. Jill whatshername seems more in tune with the needs of the country and planet as well. My father intends to vote for Franklin D Roosevelt. Again. Mr Roosevelt may be a democrat but he is a fellow New Yorker so he’s OK in my book. Hillary Billery is so inclusive(allegedly), she seems to offer a sweet strawberry to every man , woman and child in America. She’ll pocket most of the strawberries I am sure. Trumpet , although very rich has no class, no simple manners, no respect, is crude and rude and I do not want him as the head of my country before the world.

    1. High praise indeed and very much appreciated Robert, thank you. I’ve not been around my computer much this summer but will try to get over to you soon…

  1. What a powerful painting this is John. I don’t pretend to know all the nuances about his particular piece, only that it touches me on a very profound level. Wonderful work!

Leave a Reply

