Sept 2014 – Ghosts – Joan of Arc

joan of arc

 

Seeking sanctuary from the burn

I trespass her ice and holy dance

and am caught, unmasked,

between flaming carapace and tundric flesh.

 

She rises with a purer love

in fiery blizzards I cannot name,

consuming me in smoldering tears

by which I navigate her bright beauty.

 

There are red mysteries in her conflagration

binding me with smoking tongues,

releasing me in blinding light,

fusing me forever to this silent ghost of ash and passion.

 

Painting and Poem by Clinock

 

 

8 thoughts on “Sept 2014 – Ghosts – Joan of Arc

    1. Well my friend it’s ‘interesting’ šŸ˜‰ although maybe not so surprising, that each time I post a redux I relive my life of that past moment in time. Sept ’14 was haunted and September ’17 is again. They are everywhere I go. Generally however it’s a friendly reunion…

  1. Such a strong image and poem, my friend. Striking dialogue between your cobalts and scarlet. Your painting has been haunting me all week! Thank you for this! Enjoyed the A.F. Joan of Arc and eventhough momentarily I heard Jennifer Warnes with Leonard Cohen in my ears, Bigmouth kept creeping in [https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xHX7XkcqfJs] šŸ˜‰ Hope your sun rises to a beautiful week.

    1. Ha! I’d forgotten The Smiths on the subject Marina, I enjoyed rockin out with Mr Bigmouth. Leonard’s Joan will always be the classic for me though
      And thank you, it means a lot that you have spent time with my art ā¤

Leave a Reply

